Thursday, June 18, 2009

The Return of The Starlight Mints

Oklahoma's archetypal popsters The Starlight Mints have returned with their new offering Change Remains via Barsuk. The album was released to digital shops on June 9th, with the bricks and mortars release set for July 21st. Over their previous three releases The Mints have honed their unique brand of psyche-pop and with Change Remains they've taken another step forward towards making the perfect oddball pop record. Barsuk is throwing in the digital version of Change Remains when you pre-order prior to the albums official physical release date.

01. Coffins 'R' Us [01:49]
02. Natural [02:41]
03. Paralyzed [03:51]
04. Zoomba [03:34] [MP3/Stream]
05. Black Champagne [03:24]
06. Power Bleed [03:25]
07. Gazaretti [02:48]
08. Sesame (untie the wrath) [03:49]
09. Snorkel with a Turtle [01:53]
10. 40 Fingers [03:46]

No comments: