Thursday, August 27, 2009

Islands Prep New Album

Nick Diamonds' eccentric pop outfit Islands return on September 22nd with album number three, Vapors. The new album marks the return of original member Jamie Thompson who left the band shorty after the release of the bands 2006 debut, Return To The Sea. Vapours finds Islands returning to their classic pop sound complete with horns,synthesizers and big beats. The two tracks that the band has made available over the last few weeks are straight ahead pop nuggets. Another welcome addition to the must have releases of this fall.

Islands - No You Don't
[MP3/Stream] Islands - Vapours

Track List:
01. Switched On
02. No You Don't
03. Vapours
04. Devout
05. Disarming the Car Bomb
06. Tender Torture
07. Shining
08. On Foreigner
09. Heartbeat
10. The Drums
11. EOL
12. Everything is Under Control

Islands play The House of Blues with The Psychedelic Furs and Happy Mondays on October 10th and then return for a headlining show at The Middle East , downstairs on November 4th.


No comments: